Manchester United News

All the latest news from the Champions

Tevez May Leave After The Final

Posted by Keano! on May 17, 2009

Much talked about of late, is the transfer saga that is Carlos Tevez. The Argentine has gone on record less then 24 hours after collecting a Premier League winners medal, saying that he knows he won’t be a Manchester United player next season. Carlos was speaking to an Argentinean TV station, TYC, where he made the comments toward the issue going onto speak of how disappointed he was at the treatment of him.

The interview took less then an hour to travel the globe and the United number 32 had this to say,

“I know that I am not going to continue at Manchester United,” he explained. “I feel that they have lacked respect towards me. It’s not about whether they pay £5million more or £5million less, but I feel I have been badly treated. There are ways in which the club is managed that I don’t understand. When you don’t agree with the manager in how the club is run, I don’t have faith in a lot of things that happen here.”

Not words you want to hear of someone who you feel maybe staying. Personally, I believe he will be on his way but to where is anyone’s guess. Tevez continued,

Tevez Waving Goodbye?

Tevez Waving Goodbye?

“I’ve been here for two years and the directors have never come to speak to me. Not once have I had a meeting with them, therefore, it’s best that I leave the club, so as not to clash with Alex Ferguson and the directors. Neither do I understand why I don’t play in the team. I’ve asked Kia [Joorabchian] not to speak to me about offers during the next ten days. I want to concentrate only on the final matches that we have to play,” said Carlos Afterwards, I’ve got a month to take a decision and choose where to go.”

And its that “choose where to go” bit that worries most. Liverpool, Manchester City and Real Madrid are all heavily interested in the front man and if United are unwilling to pay the asking price around £32M, then Tevez will be on his way.

Watch this space on news over the story which is unfortunately clouding the fact that we are Champions of England for 2008/2009 equalling Liverpool’s 18 League titles.

One Response to “Tevez May Leave After The Final”

  1. Soccer Blog said

    Tevez has apparently rejected an offer from Real Madrid.

    He wishes to stay in the Premier League.

    While Liverpool might be an obvious choice, I don’t see Benitez being able to shell out 20m+ for a striker again. Plus you also have the chance of David Villa, because Valencia are in debt.
    He will have to spend before buying, and other clubs could make their move then.

Leave a Reply

 
