Manchester United News

All the latest news from the Champions

Ronaldo Bites Back At Fans

Posted by Keano! on June 14, 2009

Cristiano Ronaldo has launched a stinging attack to the “Ronaldo haters” after his odds on move to Madrid are accelerating in speed. Many United fans have disregarded him for his petulant antics and unprofessionalism acts on the field rather then concentrating on what he did at United as a wonderful player.

The deal with Madrid has not been completed as contracts are yet to be signed but Ronaldo has taken his chance to have a dig at anyone who has listed him in their hate bracket,

"I love it when people jeer me. I love to see the hate in their eyes, to hear the insults. It doesn’t bother me. It’s true lots of people hate me but there are even more who love me and who support me. I feel bad only when I play badly. Fortunately, that happens rarely,” he said.

"I am aware I’m already among the best of the best but I want to continue to write many more beautiful pages."

Ronaldo was speaking to French reporters of “So Foot” and when asked about Barcelona’s world star, Lionel Messi, Ronaldo added,

"I have nothing to envy Lionel for. I don’t compare myself to others. I am Cristiano Ronaldo and I can win more medals than anybody else. I don’t like to relax. The fans want to see a great Cristiano Ronaldo so I try to never disappoint."

This will come as a big disappointment to Ronaldo’s fans back in Manchester and United fans all over the world as the World Player Of The Year 2008 has yet to say anything good about United, expressed his enjoyment at Old Trafford or indeed thanked Sir Alex for making him what he is today.  Disrespectful comes to mind.

The £80M man is tipped to debut in Ireland this Summer against Premier Division outfit, Shamrock Rovers in Kildare at the Tallaght Stadium, which will be extended to hold around 10,000 fans should things progress well.

One wonders how Cristiano will be reacted to by the Red Devils all over the world and with Ireland home to thousands of passionate United fans, fears were allayed that the showpiece occasion could be marred by booing and jeering from United fans at the game.

Real Madrid could also draw Manchester United in the Champions League group stages in the coming campaign as Real are seeded 11th best in the world and therefore are eligible to play Manchester United home and away before the knock-out stages.

It’s almost written in the sky’s, “Ronaldo Back At Old Trafford!” and it wouldn’t surprise me at all if it panned out that way.

How would you react to Ronaldo if he returned in the Real Madrid strip? Would you cheer his every touch, boo and jeer him?

Digg This
One Response to “Ronaldo Bites Back At Fans”

  1. Eric said

    Just any other play now to me.

Leave a Reply

 
